pic64
Inactive
Offline
Posts: 1
Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 1
|
|
« Reply #25 on: June 18, 2015, 08:51:43 20:51 » |
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
Manuel
Senior Member
Offline
Posts: 329
Thank You
-Given: 678
-Receive: 192
|
|
« Reply #26 on: June 19, 2015, 08:19:40 08:19 » |
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
-> An Apple a Day does not Let U become a Macintosh!
|
|
|
Armageddon
Junior Member
Offline
Posts: 64
Thank You
-Given: 58
-Receive: 56
|
|
« Reply #27 on: December 04, 2015, 08:37:39 20:37 » |
|
Fix for XC32 v1.40. Steps: 1. Open "C:\Program Files\Microchip\xc32\v1.40\bin\bin\gcc\pic32mx\4.8.3\cc1.exe" file with your favorite hex editor. 2. Find and replace these bytes "0F 85 CC 00 00 00 8D 44" with " 90 E9 00 00 00 00 8D 44". 3. Do same with "C:\Program Files\Microchip\xc32\v1.40\bin\bin\gcc\pic32mx\4.8.3\cc1plus.exe" and "C:\Program Files\Microchip\xc32\v1.40\bin\bin\gcc\pic32mx\4.8.3\lto1.exe" files. 4. Use latest "xclm" file from here, i.e: xclm Tested under Windows 10 and MPLAB X IDE v3.15. More info: http://www.jubatian.com/articles/turning-on-optimizations-in-microchips-xc32/Note: I used the same technique that petarp, but now: 90 = nop E9 = jmp 00 00 00 00 = $ + 5 Cheers.
|
|
|
Logged
|
Problems that appear small are large problems that are not fully understood.
|
|
|
Catcatcat
Senior Member
Offline
Posts: 432
Thank You
-Given: 284
-Receive: 1644
|
|
« Reply #28 on: July 14, 2017, 10:51:16 10:51 » |
|
Update MPLAB® XC32 v1.44Fixed in v1.44 XC32-720 In the MPLAB XC32 v1.43 release, the linker incorrectly treated all symbols in the input object files as weak. This meant that non-weak symbols could not override weak symbols. The correct behavior of weak and non-weak symbols has been restored. XC32-709 When compiling and linking with Smart IO and the Legacy Libc, printf() and related functions may print incorrect output. Under some conditions, the format specifier could get printed. This issue has been fixed. XC32-708 In XC32 v1.43 and earlier, When compiling and linking with the Non-Legacy Libc, printf() and related functions did not handle the %ll conversion specifier correctly when the value has non-zero bits in the upper 32-bit positions. XC32-707 XC32 v1.43 emitted a linker error when applying the coherent attribute to a zero-sized section. (Ex: uint8_t __attribute__((coherent)) ary[0]; ) The linker now emits an error when it can't allocate only non-zero sized sections. The medicine works !!
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
Git
V.I.P
Junior Member
Offline
Posts: 65
Thank You
-Given: 94
-Receive: 19
|
|
« Reply #29 on: February 08, 2018, 10:24:09 22:24 » |
|
Any medicine for XC32 2.05 please?
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
Catcatcat
Senior Member
Offline
Posts: 432
Thank You
-Given: 284
-Receive: 1644
|
|
« Reply #30 on: February 09, 2018, 08:07:33 08:07 » |
|
Compared the work of version 1.44 and 2.05 - 3 - Optimize yet more favoring speed medicine "standard" as for my project, it makes no difference, everything works!
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
Git
V.I.P
Junior Member
Offline
Posts: 65
Thank You
-Given: 94
-Receive: 19
|
|
« Reply #31 on: February 09, 2018, 01:10:43 13:10 » |
|
I looked with a magnifier, but still no difference to see Plenty of 0F 85 CC 00 00 00 xx xx but no 0F 85 CC 00 00 00 8D 44
|
|
« Last Edit: February 09, 2018, 02:16:53 14:16 by Git »
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|
adamantium
Newbie
Offline
Posts: 12
Thank You
-Given: 17
-Receive: 7
|
|
« Reply #33 on: February 19, 2018, 03:25:28 03:25 » |
|
Any medicine for XC32 2.05 please?
I can also confirm the old xclm.exe works, just rename the one in the /bin directory to xclm.old, copy in the xclm.exe patcher and run as administrator.
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
MetaMetal
Junior Member
Offline
Posts: 46
Thank You
-Given: 66
-Receive: 242
|
|
« Reply #34 on: December 15, 2018, 02:50:29 14:50 » |
|
xc32 v2.15 is out. medicine works fine.
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
Catcatcat
Senior Member
Offline
Posts: 432
Thank You
-Given: 284
-Receive: 1644
|
|
« Reply #35 on: June 08, 2019, 06:24:33 18:24 » |
|
MPLAB® XC32/32++ Compiler v2.20 (link to the latest compiler version) everything is working!
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
Catcatcat
Senior Member
Offline
Posts: 432
Thank You
-Given: 284
-Receive: 1644
|
|
« Reply #36 on: August 30, 2019, 06:56:57 06:56 » |
|
MPLAB® XC32/32++ Compiler v2.40 (link to the latest compiler version) everything is working!
|
|
« Last Edit: February 22, 2020, 07:49:50 19:49 by Catcatcat »
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
Manuel
Senior Member
Offline
Posts: 329
Thank You
-Given: 678
-Receive: 192
|
|
« Reply #37 on: May 30, 2020, 02:04:10 14:04 » |
|
updated to MPLAB® XC32/32++ Compiler v2.41
Thank you , still perfect.
X!
|
|
|
Logged
|
-> An Apple a Day does not Let U become a Macintosh!
|
|
|
Catcatcat
Senior Member
Offline
Posts: 432
Thank You
-Given: 284
-Receive: 1644
|
|
« Reply #38 on: September 24, 2020, 08:39:35 08:39 » |
|
MPLAB® XC32/32++ Compiler v2.50 (link to the latest compiler version) everything is working! On my projects, the new version of the compiler has shown an improvement in optimization for data in RAM (packs 1.2.51).
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
marcodassi
Junior Member
Warned
Offline
Posts: 40
Thank You
-Given: 73
-Receive: 26
|
|
« Reply #39 on: May 13, 2021, 01:30:09 13:30 » |
|
MPLAB XC32 32++ Compiler 3.00
Just tested with the "classic" medicine... no luck this time - the patch crashes cc1.exe
BTW, there are some undocumented changes... specifically, in the gcc options, some of them have changed name
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
Catcatcat
Senior Member
Offline
Posts: 432
Thank You
-Given: 284
-Receive: 1644
|
|
« Reply #40 on: May 13, 2021, 06:57:25 18:57 » |
|
And V3.0 did not work for me
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
Top
Senior Member
Offline
Posts: 339
Thank You
-Given: 52
-Receive: 1719
|
|
« Reply #41 on: May 13, 2021, 11:38:48 23:38 » |
|
I just tested my fix with a simple XC32 v3 project and it seems to work fine.
Tell me how to reproduce this issue.
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
danymogh
Newbie
Muted
Offline
Posts: 25
Thank You
-Given: 14
-Receive: 24
|
|
« Reply #42 on: May 14, 2021, 06:25:33 06:25 » |
|
Here use this medicine, it should work for all future V3.xx as well
|
|
« Last Edit: September 06, 2021, 07:43:19 07:43 by danymogh »
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|
danymogh
Newbie
Muted
Offline
Posts: 25
Thank You
-Given: 14
-Receive: 24
|
|
« Reply #44 on: May 14, 2021, 10:01:36 10:01 » |
|
yes, sorry I forgot to mention you need .net 5 or above runtime to run the SHA-Patcher
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
marcodassi
Junior Member
Warned
Offline
Posts: 40
Thank You
-Given: 73
-Receive: 26
|
|
« Reply #45 on: May 14, 2021, 11:29:17 11:29 » |
|
Thank you very much, danymogh! Does this medicine works for XC8 and XC16 too, or is for XC32 only? > also, pray for me to become rich. Done, are you rich now? Best regards
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
IVN1479
Inactive
Offline
Posts: 3
Thank You
-Given: 4
-Receive: 3
|
|
« Reply #46 on: June 17, 2021, 04:59:13 16:59 » |
|
Here use this medicine, it should work for all future V3.xx as well
also, pray for me to become rich.
Hi. Is the medicine compressed or has only the file extension been changed? It doesn't work for me. Posted on: June 17, 2021, 04:10:44 16:10 - Automerged
Hi.
Is the medicine compressed or has only the file extension been changed?
It doesn't work for me.
It has been compressed, sorry for the misunderstanding. It has worked correctly. Regarding the new version (3.xx), there are changes in the concept of the C language. My projects without harmony v2 or v3 compile perfectly with version XC32 v3.00, but those who use that tool, the compiler gives errors. Any suggestions what can be done?
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
Catcatcat
Senior Member
Offline
Posts: 432
Thank You
-Given: 284
-Receive: 1644
|
|
« Reply #47 on: June 23, 2021, 06:43:56 18:43 » |
|
I was unable to activate version 3.01. Who managed to accomplish this? Please share.
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
Top
Senior Member
Offline
Posts: 339
Thank You
-Given: 52
-Receive: 1719
|
|
« Reply #48 on: June 23, 2021, 08:08:22 20:08 » |
|
My fix seems to work okay on v3.01 too.
Tell me how to reproduce this issue.
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
danymogh
Newbie
Muted
Offline
Posts: 25
Thank You
-Given: 14
-Receive: 24
|
|
« Reply #49 on: June 24, 2021, 05:07:51 05:07 » |
|
I was unable to activate version 3.01. Who managed to accomplish this? Please share. my fix , like i said , should work for all 3.xx version and i checked for 3.01 and it still works. do a clean install and it should fix any problem
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|